Sherin Abdel-aal EDTECH Learning Log

Hello,

My name is Sherin Abdel-aal. I was born and raised in Miami Florida, I went to High School in Egypt. I returned to the states and completed a Bachelor’s degree in Biology and  Master’s degree in Forensic Science specializing in Criminalistics. I am currently a DNA analyst at a DNA analysis lab in San Diego California. I am currently enrolled at Boise State University’s graduate program in Educational Technology. One of my goals is to combine online learning with class room learning to teach DNA analysis and that is where this Educational  Technology Master degree comes in. It will help me create the course I want and show me how to utilize and incorporate the knowledge that I have obtained in analyzing DNA in an online course.

About iamsherina

I am 27 years old. I was born in Miami Florida. I am currently working in a DNA analysis lab in San Diego California as a DNA analyst. I have master's degree in Forensic Science specializing in Criminalistics and a bachelor's degree in Biology. I am currently obtaining another master's degree at Boise State University in Educational Technology. This is my third semester. I look forward to creating a DNA analysis course that can utilize online learning in combination with class room learning to obtain the the highest and most efficient way of learning for the students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment